The 2017 NJFEA Recognition Dinner was held on June 15th at the NJEA Headquarters in Trenton, NJ.  At this event, the outgoing 2016-17 NJFEA State Officers (Clifford Kyei, Julia Melao, Emily Normand, Naomi Campbell, Irvic Gondor, and Shannon Brogan) were honored for their year-long service to future teachers in New Jersey.  At the dinner, the incoming 2017-18 NJFEA State Officers were introduced:  Shane McDermott (Burlington Township High School), Amanda D’Agostino (Southern Regional High School), Sreenidhi Viswanathan (West Windsor-Plainsboro High School South), and Anthony Avila (Hightstown High School).  The 2017-18 officers will participate in leadership training at Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA, on August 10, 2017.  At that time, specific officer positions will be decided upon.  Finally, we also honored with $750 scholarships three outstanding New Jersey high school students and NJFEA members who exhibit exemplary commitment to teaching as a future career.  The recipients of the 2017 NJFEA Scholarships were:  Piero Manrique (Memorial High School), Anum Kazmi (North Brunswick Township High School), and Christina Barlik (Cranford High School).  Congratulations to all of our former officers, our new officers, and the scholarship award recipients!